Whether or not a project displays for a user in the swExplorer Projects tab has to do with: 

  1. Their access rights to the project, and/or 
  2. If they have been assigned the 'admin' role in SystemWeaver. 


All users that have 'Read' rights to a project (which all users have who have been given access to a project) will see the project in their list of available projects:


The Users tab under the Project section shows Users and Groups with access to the project:


List of available projects displayed when clicking Open project:


Users that have the 'admin' role assigned to them in the database by a user account administrator will see ALL projects: 



Removing Access Rights to a Project

Prerequisites

  • Change rights to the project.


If a project is no longer active and it needs to be hidden from view, you have to remove the users/groups from the project. 

  1. Open the project.
  2. Click on Project at bottom left. 
  3. Click on Users.
  4. Select the user or group whose access you want to remove. 
  5. Use the Remove User/Group button or right-click to select the option in the context menu.


Note: All users with the 'admin' role will continue to see ALL projects. There is no way to hide projects from users assigned the 'admin' (role).