If an existing license has expired, when users log into the server using the Explorer client, they will receive a expiration message:



Note: Users can click OK to the error and still have access to existing data in the server, however, all users will only have read-only rights, i.e., write operations will not be available. The red expiration message will remain viewable to users until the expired license is replaced and they have logged out and back in again.


In order to replace an expired license or one that is about to expire, you will need a replacement license. To obtain a new license, contact support@systemite.se.


Once you have received the replacement license:

  1. Log in to swAdmin.
  2. Go to Licenses
  3. Select the expired license and click Delete license
  4. Once it is removed, add the new license to your system by clicking Add license. A file Open dialog will display and you can then navigate to and select the license file and click Open


Tip: To avoid users receiving the expiration message, it is recommended that Administrators be aware of upcoming expirations and replace them prior to expiration.